Saturday, 21 September 2013

Show #051: 23 Skidoo, Bush Tetras, Factory Floor & more!

YtN&tM #051

This week's show was virtually dominated with guitars, and was a blast to put together. The show starts with Wire, who I had seen the night before recording at the Brudenell in Leeds, and as ever, They didn't disappoint. New(ish) recruit Matthew Simms is proving to be a worthy replacement for Mr Gilbert with plenty of atonal guitar work adding an ugly edge to classic Wire tracks as well as the newer material.
  1. Wire - Spent
  2. MAYa - The Takers
  3. Savages - Shut Up
  4. Paul Amlehn - The Snow of your Name
  5. Dance Chapter - Backwards Across Thresholds
  6. 23 Skidoo - Last Words
  7. Bush Tetras - Das a Riot
  8. Blixa Bargeld & Teho Teardo - Konjunktiv II
  9. Factory Floor - Here Again
  10. Michael Brook - Shona Bridge
  11. Battles - B + T

Next week we celebrate our first birthday... 52 shows in a row is quite an achievement in my book. I'll be playing my favourite tracks that have been released since the show started. I hope you'll join me on 102.6fm in Doncaster or stream from Sine FM.

No comments:

Post a Comment